Mental Health Commission

The Mental Health Commission is an independent statutory body established under Section 32 of the Mental Health Act 2001. Section 35 of the Act provides for the constitution of the Board, which consists of thirteen members (one of whom shall be appointed as chairperson) all of whom are appointed by the Minister for Health. Section 36 sets the term of office for a Board member as being a period not exceeding five years.

Current Board Membership