Membership of Expert Group on Tort Reform and Management of Clinical Negligence Claims

Judge Charles Meenan (Chairperson).

Greg Dempsey, Deputy Secretary General, Department of Health / Mary Jackson, Principal Officer as alternate.

David Keating, Head of Patient Safety and Advocacy, Department of Health.

Conan McKenna, Assistant Secretary, Civil Law Reform and Courts Policy/Tracy O’Keeffe, Principal Officer, Civil Law Reform Division, Department of Justice and Equality as alternate.

Elizabeth Canavan/Cillian Doyle as alternate, Department of the Taoiseach.

Niamh Duff, Health Vote/Eanna Hickey Legal Adviser, Department of Public Expenditure and Reform.

Christine O’Rourke, Advisory Counsel, Office of the Attorney General.

Gavin Maguire, HSE Head of Operations, Assistant National Director, Quality Assurance and Verification.

Mark Molloy, Patient Advocate.

Sheila O’ Connor, Sage Advocacy.

Catherine Tarrant, Head of Clinical Claims, State Claims Agency.

Kevin O’Neill, Principal Officer, Courts Service.

Ernest Cantillon, Solicitor.


TOR- Expert Group on tort reform and management of clinical negligence claimsclick here to view or download.

TOR Expert Group cover page