Press Release

Ministerial Appointment to the Council of the Pharmaceutical Society of Ireland

In accordance with the Government’s decision to widen the opportunity for board membership of State Bodies, the Minister for Health, Dr James Reilly TD, invites expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced persons interested in being appointed to the position of member of the Council of Pharmaceutical Society of Ireland (PSI).

The term of office of 5 Council members (non pharmacist) appointed by the Minister under Section 10(3) (d) and (e) of the Pharmacy Act 2007 terminates on the 21st May 2013. Council members are appointed in a non-executive capacity.

More Information here