Recent Appointment to the National Treatment Purchase Fund Board

The Minister for Health, Simon Harris T.D., has appointed the following person as a member and Chairperson of the National Treatment Purchase Fund Board.  This appointment is from 3rd June 2017 to 2nd June 2020.

Mr John Horan 

John Horan was re-appointed as Chairperson of the National Treatment Purchase Fund (NTPF) on 3rd June 2017.He was previously appointed as Chairman of the NTPF in 2010, having been a Director and Chairman of the Finance and Audit Committee. He served previously in a variety of roles in the Aer Lingus Group for over 23 years and was Chief Executive of the Irish Hotels Federation for seven years and of Veterinary Ireland for ten years. He is now an Honorary Life Member of the national organisation for the Veterinary profession. For many years he represented these sectors at Council and Board levels in a range of National and European organisations. He is an IBEC nominated Member of the Employment Appeals Tribunal and has received a Master of Science Degree in Management Practice – MSc (Mgmt) – from Trinity College, Dublin.