Appointments to the National Treatment Purchase Fund Board (NTPFB)

Following a Public Appointment Service (PAS) advertising campaign, the Minister for Health, Mr Simon Harris TD, has appointed the following persons to the National Treatment Purchase Fund Board.  These appointments are from the 25 May 2017 to 24 May 2020.

Ms Anne Stewart

Anne has over 25 years’ experience in Procurement. Previously she has held a number of Senior Executive roles in Procurement at Global and National level across a number of industries such as electronics, food, plastics, software & telecommunications.  She has extensive experience in sourcing, tendering, negotiation and contracting. She is currently Director of Group Procurement & Supply Chain at eir.

She studied Purchasing and Materials management at the Dublin Institute of Technology.

Ms Patricia Byron

Patricia Byron was appointed to the Board of the NTPF on 25th May 2017. Her career spans both the private and public sector, having held a number of senior roles in the Insurance Industry and was the first female President of the Insurance Institute, before being appointed as the first CEO of the Personal Injuries Assessment Board.

Currently she serves on Commission of the Central Bank of Ireland, where is also Chairperson of the Audit committee. In addition, she sits on the Board of the Centre for Effective Services, is Chairperson of Audit committee, sits on the Audit committee of the Commission for Communications Regulation whilst managing the consultancy, PBCS. Past directorships include Chairperson, Motor Insurers Bureau of Ireland, Chairperson DeCare Dental (WellPoint, USA) and Chairperson, Association of Chief Executives of State Agencies.

Patricia is a Chartered Insurer and a graduate of UCD.