Appointments to the Consultative Council on Hepatitis C

Following a Public Appointments Service (PAS) campaign, the Minister for Health, Simon Harris T.D. has appointed Ms Christine Bruton and Ms Josephine Mahony to the Consultative Council on Hepatitis C. These appointments are for the period from 28 January 2019 to 27 January 2022.

Ms Christine Bruton

Ms Christine Bruton worked with Positive Action from 1994 and was an Executive Member of the group from 2009-2014.  She is a previous member of the Consultative Council on Hepatitis C.  She is currently a representative for women suffering from Hepatitis C in the North East.

Ms Josephine Mahony

Ms Josephine Mahony was a founding member of Positive Action and worked with the group until 2004.  She served two terms on the Hepatitis C Consultative Council.  She is currently the Chairperson of Anti-D Women’s Group.