Appointments to the Board of Leopardstown Park Hospital

The Minister for Health, Leo Varadkar TD, has appointed three members to the Board of Leopardstown Park Hospital. They are –

Mr Dermot Magan, a former member of the Board who has been re-appointed. Mr Magan has a background in finance and accounting. A former Civil Servant, he retired from the Department of Health with over 40 years of experience in the health services.

Ms Frances Ní Fhlannchadha, former Director of Nursing in Mount Carmel Hospital. Ms Ní Fhlannchadha has extensive national and international experience including clinical care, corporate governance, change management and human resources in both public and private hospitals.

Mr Denis Duff, an engineer with over 30 years’ experience, both in Ireland and abroad in a variety of roles in energy generation, energy efficiency, systems design and management.