Appointment to the Radiographers Registration Board

Following a Public Appointment Service (PAS) advertising campaign, the Minister for Health, Simon Harris TD has appointed Ms Deirdre O’Keefe as a member of the Radiographers Registration Board for a term from 8th March 2018 to 23rd January 2022.

Ms Deirdre O’Keefe has over 27 years’ experience working in the Health service and is currently employed as Quality & Safety Manager in the HSE.  Starting her career as a nurse and moving into management a decade later, Ms O’Keefe gained extensive experience in senior manager roles encompassing clinical governance, quality, safety and risk and successfully leading large scale national change.

Ms O’Keeffe has a track record of exceptional service directly focused on delivering on the quality improvement and safety agenda at local, regional and national level, with specific experience of performance management and stakeholder management across large scale projects.

Ms O’Keeffe has a masters in Health Service Management and is currently undertaking a Higher Diploma in Leadership and Quality in the Royal College of Physicians. She has been awarded several certificates including 3 in Quality and Healthcare Improvement.